clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NCAA Baseball Regional sites announced

Morgantown is not among the 16 regional sites


On Sunday night, the eve of the Selection Show, the NCAA announced the 16 regional hosts for this year’s baseball tournament.

West Virginia, who many considered to be on the host bubble, was not included.

Two Big 12 schools clinched hosting bids, TCU and Texas Tech. It is unlikely that the Mountaineers would play in these regionals due to being in the same conference.

Here are the other 14 organized by distance from Morgantown:

  • Lexington, Ky. (Kentucky)
  • Winston-Salem, N.C. (Wake Forest)
  • Louisville, Ky. (Louisville)
  • Chapel Hill, N.C. (North Carolina)
  • Clemson, S.C. (Clemson)
  • Gainesville, Fla. (Florida)
  • Tallahassee, Fla. (Florida State)
  • Hattiesburg, Miss. (Southern Miss)
  • Fayetteville, Ark. (Arkansas)
  • Baton Rouge, La. (LSU)
  • Houston, Texas (Houston)
  • Long Beach, Calif. (Long Beach State)
  • Palo Alto, Calif. (Stanford)
  • Corvallis, Ore. (Oregon State)

The NCAA Selection Show will air on Memorial Day at Noon ET on ESPN2.