clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

West Virginia Mountaineers vs Oklahoma Sooners: How To Watch & Preview - Big 12 Baseball Tournament

New, 1 comment

The Mountaineers are one game away from the Big 12 Championship. Starting pitchers Michael Groves and Chad Donato have recorded a combined 5 outs before being lost to injury. The WVU bullpen has stellar with 16.1 innings pitched and an ERA of 2.23 in the Tournament.

2016 Big 12 Tournament Bracket - Division 1

Updated Tournament Bracket 5/28

Game Day Vitals

  • #4 West Virginia Mountaineers (34-21, 12-11, 2-0) vs. #5 Oklahoma Sooners (29-26-1, 11-13, 2-1)
  • Location: Chickasaw Bricktown Ballpark, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
  • West Virginia defeated the Sooners 6-0 behind Ross Vance's dazzling relief appearance in Game One of the Big 12 Tournament.
  • Date: Saturday, May 28, 2016 at 10:00 AM EDT / 9:00 AM CDT
  • If the Mountaineers lose the first game, a second game will be played at 5 PM EDT / 4 PM CDT.
  • Live Streaming: FoxSports Go & Big12Sports.com
  • Radio Affiliates: WVUSports.com Powered by leanStream

  • Game Preview

    The Mountaineers are one win away from playing in the Big 12 Championship Game, and they have two chances to defeat the suddenly hot bats of the Oklahoma Sooners.

    West Virginia pitcher Connor Dotson is likely to get the start against the surging #5 Sooners. In their last two games, Oklahoma has earned 30 runs on their way to a rematch with the Mountaineers. West Virginia shut out Oklahoma in the first round of the Big 12 baseball tournament on Wednesday.