clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2014 West Virginia Mountaineers Football Schedule: Oklahoma Game In Morgantown Has Date Changed

New, 3 comments

The Big 12 announced three game date changes today.

Justin K. Aller

In an effort to juggle the TV schedule to increase coverage, the Big 12 announced today that they will be adjusting the dates on three games this fall. Chief among them to WVU fans is the Oklahoma game in Morgantown, originally scheduled for September 27, it's been moved up a week to September 20. For WVU this was simply changing which week was an off-week.

Other games rescheduled were Oklahoma's game with Tulsa, now on September 6th (formerly scheduled on the 20th) and the Kansas State game with Auburn, which has been moved to Thursday, September 18th (moved from September 20th)

Here's the updated full Mountaineer slate:

Day Date Opponent
Saturday August 30 Alabama*
Saturday September 6 Towson
Saturday September 13 at Maryland
Saturday September 20 Oklahoma
Saturday October 4 Kansas+
Saturday October 11 at Texas Tech
Saturday October 18 Baylor
Saturday October 25 at Oklahoma State
Saturday November 1 TCU#
Saturday November 8 at Texas
Thursday November 20 Kansas State
Saturday November 29 at Iowa State
* Chick-fil-A Kickoff, Atlanta, Ga.
+ Homecoming # Mountaineer Week